RSS

Run You Clever Boy, and Remember.

18 Apr

(For those of you who do not understand the title, it’s a Doctor Who quote by the character Clara Oswald.)

Meet the newest member of The Happy Gerbil Clan! This is Clara! Officially Clara Oswald. Unless I am somehow drastically incorrect about the gender of this little cutie (and I don’t think I am), she will be staying with us and eventually paired with my sweet boy Henry. Clara, who’s grandfather and both parents carry the spotted gene, and sporting the spots herself, will hopefully be a prime candidate to pass that on even though Henry is not spotted. Spotted burmese gerbils are pretty rare, and very striking. I’m in love with this girl. I cannot wait to see her after her first molt. (A point at which color point gerbils mature and get their dark color points.)  I’ve named her Clara because, firstly, it continues my Doctor Who themed trend, and second, I never imagined I’d be able to produce such a color. It was a goal, but not one I thought I’d achieve. She’s my “impossible girl”. 🙂 (Another Doctor Who reference!)

DSCN0505 DSCN0507 DSCN0509 DSCN0511

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 18, 2014 in The Clan

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
