RSS

Update

17 Nov

There is A LOT going on in my personal life right now, but I wanted to post a quick update reminding my followers and visitors to my site that I still have six gerbils waiting on homes! Yes, the two males are the same color, but as someone who owns twin spotted Siamese boys, being the same color doesn’t mean you can’t tell them apart. They have such unique personalities and shouldn’t be passed up just because they look alike. They’re very sweet boys. 🙂

I would prefer that my PEW (Pink Eyed White) female and her black sister go to a home that has gerbil experience, as they are very unique girls with some funny quirks that may bother someone who isn’t dedicated. They are very sweet, no behavior issues! But the PEW sways when she stands (which is normal for her color) and the little black girl is a bit of a runt and will always be kind of small. I’m just concerned that someone who isn’t a true gerbil person will find those quirks kind of worrisome.

Anyway, please do not hesitate to contact me if you are interested in adopting any of my babies! Looking forward to sending them off to their forever homes! 🙂

 

~Moriah — The Happy Gerbil

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 17, 2014 in Available Gerbils, Gerbil Quirks

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Update

  1. Malkara

    November 6, 2015 at 1:16 am

    Wow! I just found your site as I am looking for other “gerbil” people to meet. When I read this post about your wpe female sways and her black sister being small made me look at the 2 I just bought a few days ago! My little black girl has white on her chin and a few white hairs under her eyes and between them, sort of like she stuck her face in a bottle cap that had paint on the rim!
    I know this post is a year old, but how crazy is the fact that I have 2, similar to what you described!

     

Leave a Reply

 
